Matters of the Heart – Part 1 – Introduction

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

An “oldie” refreshed

 “Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.”
― Rumi

In my search for the meaning of chakras I have been hugely influenced by Anodea Judith’s books, especially “The sevenfold journey”. Her invitation to the reader is (my free interpretation) “the best way to learn is to share knowledge with others and teach”. I totally agree with her. I have been teaching classes on the chakras and every time there is the discovery of something else to explore .. to find out.


For some time now I have felt the need to write about matters to do with the heart chakra. This, of course, has to do with personal issues and development.

Some of you may be aware of the energy centres located in your physical body, also known as chakras. There are seven main chakras and together they are responsible for your energy system, for your well-being.

Unfortunately it is only too often that there is an excess or deficiency in one or several of the chakras, which causes a feeling of unhappiness.

In this series of blogposts I want to restrict myself (for now!!) to the heart chakra .. the centre of them all ..

What I shall be doing after having given basic information on the heart chakra is to contemplate and reflect on keywords .. all of them related to the centre of our being  .. our heart and our soul.

Basic information on the influence of the heartchakra

The heart chakra is located in the centre of the chest and influences the lungs, heart, pericardium (the double walled sac containing the physical heart), upper back and ribs, inner arms and hands. It is related to the respiratory system and breath, so problems in this area may refer to a dysfunction of the heart chakra.

The first keyword I shall contemplate about shortly is Forgiveness.

With love,

Juliet Joan